Cell Stress Society International


CSSI is excited to announce our new and future Presidents

Lea Sistonen, CSSI President, 2023 - 2024

Dr. Lea Sistonen is Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology at Åbo Akademi University in Finland. Read about her research at The Sistonen Lab website.

Mehdi Mollapour, CSSI President-Elect, 2025

Dr. Mehdi Mollapour is a Professor, Vice Chair for Translational Research and Director of Renal Cancer Biology Program for the Department of Urology, and Adjunct Professor at the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the State University of New York, Upstate Medical University. Read about his research at the Mollapour Lab website.